494 King Street, Windsor, NS   (902) 472-3300

Testimonials

Catering reviews

Click here to visit our Catering website.

Eat and Stay with us

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Woodshire Inn on July 1st 2015. I stayed in Room #2. I was completely blown away at how amazing the room was! Nice, big, comfortable Bed. Great country decor and super clean! I was so impressed! Next, I walked into the bathroom!! It was as big or bigger than the bedroom and it had a whirlpool tub!! I had the most comfortable and relaxing stay. It was super clean too! Felt right at home. If you think I am finished my review, think again! Downstairs is the restaurant and bar – called Coco Pesto. Ummm, the food is delicious! You don’t have to go anywhere else in town – why bother. Had Dinner at the restaurant (amazing) and then I had breakfast included with my room booking. I give it a 5/5 and will be coming back soon!!! Highly recommend you try it and if you do, make sure you support them by writing a review. They certainly deserve it!! Enjoy everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2015, travelled solo

Bill A.Toronto, Ontario

4 of 5 starsReviewed 15 June 2015

This place rocks!  This little gem is something to experience if you wish to stay away from the usual corporate hotel chains. A building with history, not too far from the main highway, that offers 2 rooms above a bar/ resto,  should you wish to spend the night there as well. I highly recommend both, eating and staying.

The price for a night stay includes dinner and breakfast, which were both great. We fell in love with the calamari, OMG,,,and I don’t like calamari.

Scott and Marilyn ard great hosts, and do what they do very well. The staff is friendly and truly cares about customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, both good.

"Bert44364"Winnipeg, Manitoba

5 of 5 starsReviewed 31 March 2015

We were shown 2 rooms we could choose from. They were both very very spacious, superbly furnished, great wooden floors, enormous bathroom, you feel you are in a 5 star hotel. And the bistro downstairs is very handy on a snowy March evening! The breakfast was out of this world, sheer perfection!

  • Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

"bianches"Barga, Italy

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 September 2014

My new husband and I chose to spend a night at The Woodshire Inn after our wedding to get a little down time. The room we stayed in (Room #2) is absolutely stunning!! The owners, Scott and Marilyn have done a beautiful job with the renovations! The bathroom is massive and the jacuzzi tub, big enough for two. The King size bed is super comfy and I haven’t slept so soundly and for such a long duration, in what is surely over a year- 9.5 hrs!! The Inn is very quiet and the fact they don’t open until dinnertime during the week allowed us to sleep in later than normal. For breakfast, Scott was overly accommodating of my wheat allergy and personally whipped us both up a delicious omelette breakfast. Even though I can’t eat it, the sourdough toast that came with my husband’s meal had me drooling! The food in their restaurant, Cocoa Pesto and EAT BBQ is delicious!! This is the fourth meal I have had there and it is always fantastic! Not to sound too cheesy, but you can tell that Scott and his team cook with love and are passionate about what they do because nothing is ever sent out of the kitchen without being absolutely top quality!! I think we will be making this little overnight getaway a regular affair!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are stunning!!

Jenny J.Halifax, Nova Scotia

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 May 2015

I spent 3 days at the Woodshire Inn. I was in area visiting friends. The rooms are huge and well appointed. I found the rooms quiet and comfortable.
I are twice in the restaurant. The food was excellent and service very friendly. There were many local people dining which I took as a good sign. The house smoked pulled pork was amazing!
“Downtown” was a short walk and there were quite a few boutiques and a decent pub.
I definitely will return and bring my wife for a romantic getaway.
I highly recomend a visit.

Stayed May 2015, travelled solo

Andrew G.Toronto, Ontario

 

Comments are closed.